6TH IWSECO 2014 (Vienna, Austria, 25-29 August 2014)

Schedule of IWSECO-WEA 2014 – Monday, August 25, 2014

  • 09:00 – 09:30:  Opening
  • 09:30 – 10:30:   Keynote
    • Philippe Grosjean,  Numerical Ecology of aquatic systems laboratory, COMPLEXYS Research Institute, University of Mons, Belgium
      Do software evolve too fast? A biologist’s point of view (see details)
  • 10:30 – 11:00:    Coffee Break
  • 11:00 – 12:30:    Business and Social Track (15 min presentation per paper, followed by 30 min group discussion)
    • Evert Eckhardt, Erwin Kaats, Slinger Jansen and Carina Alves
      The Merits of a Meritocracy in Open Source Software Ecosystems
    • Konstantinos Manikas, Klaus Marius Hansen and Morten Kyng
      Governance Mechanisms for Healthcare Apps
    • Mircea Lungu, Nicole Haenni, Oscar Nierstrasz and Niko Schwarz
      A Quantitative Analysis of Developer Information Needs in Software Ecosystems
    • J Yates Monteith, John Mcgregor and John Ingram
      Scientific Research Software Ecosystems
  • 12:30 – 13:30:    Lunch Break
  • 13:30 – 15:00:    Architecture and Technology Track (15 min presentation per paper, followed by 30 min group discussion)
    • Floor Aarnoutse, Cassandra Renes, Remco Snijders and Slinger Jansen
      The Reality of an Associate Model – Comparing Partner Activity in the Eclipse Ecosystem
    • Boris Spasojevic, Mircea Lungu and Oscar Nierstrasz
      Towards faster method search through static ecosystem analysis
    • Jens Knodel, Matthias Naab and Dominik Rost
      Supporting Architects in Mastering the Complexity of Open Software Ecosystems
    • Simone Da Silva Amorim, John Mcgregor, Eduardo Almeida and Christina von Flach G. Chavez
      Flexibility in Ecosystem Architectures
  • 15:00 – 15:30:    Coffee Break
  • 15:30 – 16:30:    Open Discussion and Breakout Groups
  • 16:30 – 17:00:    Wrapup and Closing



Organizing Committee

  • Carina Frota Alves – Federal University of Pernambuco, Brazil (cfa@cin.ufpe.br)
  • Jan Bosch – Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden (jan@janbosch.com)
  • Geir Kjetil Hanssen – SINTEF ICT, Norway (ghanssen@sintef.no)

Steering Committee

  • Slinger Jansen – Utrecht University, the Netherlands (s.jansen@cs.uu.nl)
  • Sjaak Brinkkemper – Utrecht University, the Netherlands (s.brinkkemper@cs.uu.nl)

IWSECO 2014 Program Committee

  • Paris Avgeriou, University of Groningen, The Netherlands
  • Stefan Biffl, TU Wien, Austria
  • Marcelo Cataldo, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
  • Carlos E. Cuesta, Rey Juan Carlos University, Spain
  • Cleidson De Souza, Vale Institute of Technology and UFPA, Brazil
  • Deepak Dhungana, Siemens AG, Austria
  • Christoph Elsner, Siemens AG, Germany
  • Mathieu Goeminne, University of Mons, Belgium
  • Klaus Marius Hansen, Department of Computer Science, University of Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Eetu Luoma,  Dept. of Computer Science and Information Systems, University of Jyväskylä, Finland
  • Elisa Yumi Nakagawa, University of Sao Paulo, Brazil
  • Flavio Oquendo, IRISA – University of South Brittany, France
  • Martin Pinzger, University of Klagenfurt, Austria
  • Karl Popp, SAP AG, Germany
  • Bjorn Regnell, Lund University, Sweden
  • Andreas Schönberger, Siemens AG, Germany
  • Alexander Serebrenik, Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands
  • Kari Smolander, Lappeenranta University of Technology, Finland
  • Claudia Werner, UFRJ, Brazil
  • Andreas Winter, Carl von Ossietzky University, Germany
  • Carl Worms, Credit Suisse AG, Switzerland



To be announced